top of page
  • Kaity Wade

My Life Without School

We are now on week four of not seeing our friends, going to school and getting sick of our families. I’m honestly doing pretty well. For me. it isn’t too awful yet. I self identify as an ambivert, but I lean towards the extroverted side; therefore not seeing my friends is killing me. Well not literally but, I can’t wait to see them again!

Going to school was fun for me. I got to see my friends and create ‘memories’ with them. I never really realized how much I liked it until I couldn’t go there anymore. In all honesty, being home every day isn’t the worst. Although, my sleep schedule is completely ruined, I think it actually helps me in a weird way.

I used to go to bed about nine to ten in order to wake up at six in the morning. On average I would get like 8 hours of sleep which was good because I needed it but, now that I don’t have to get up in the morning I go to bed whenever. As long as I’m up before 9:30 for my first Zoom call I’m doing well.

My mother is an essential worker and in my terms that means that my four year old brother can go to ‘school’. For me this makes it a lot easier as I would sometimes have to watch him on top of doing my school work and helping my mother who has a broken ankle.

It seems that I’ve been doing more work now that I am not in a face-to-face classroom but, I understand why because now we have more free time. Even though I just stated why I like being in an E-Learning setting. I definitely have some negatives as well.

In my opinion the Sophomore year is supposed to be the fun one. Freshman year you are just getting started and Junior is pure stress, you finally get a break when you get to Senior but it’s a roller coaster because you’re leaving. To me this is a hard concept because my bestfriend is a senior and will be leaving.

I say I want to go back to school now but when school comes I’ll probably want E-Learning again.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page